Checked
Child Care Businesses in Douglas County, SD
Counts from the U.S. Census Bureau. No provider names or addresses.
- Centers with employees (2023)
- None reported
- Child care workers
- Not reported
- Average yearly pay
- Not reported
- Self-employed providers (2024)
- 10
Compared with South Dakota
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Douglas County | South Dakota | |
|---|---|---|
| Centers with employees | None reported | 280 |
| Workers | Not reported | 4,004 |
| Average yearly pay | Not reported | $22,220 |
| Self-employed providers | 10 | 1,938 |
| Businesses per 10,000 residents | 35.4 | 24.4 |
Worker counts in small counties include noise the Census Bureau adds to protect business privacy.
Frequently asked questions
- How many daycare centers are in Douglas County?
- Douglas County had no reported child day care businesses with paid employees in 2023, plus 10 self-employed providers in 2024.
- How do I find licensed child care in Douglas County?
- Use South Dakota's official child care provider search, which lists licensed centers and family child care homes with their inspection history. You can reach it from childcare.gov.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, County Business Patterns and Nonemployer Statistics (NAICS 624410) · 2023 and 2024 data