Skip to content

Checked

Guam School Districts

Public school districts and education agencies

Districts and agencies
5
Students
25,646
Fall enrollment
Largest district
Guam Department of Education
23,413 students

Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.

Districts by enrollment

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

DistrictStudentsSchoolsPer studentChild poverty
Guam Department of Education23,41341Not reportedNot reported
Guahan Academy Charter School7851Not reportedNot reported
iLearn Academy Charter School7791Not reportedNot reported
Science is Fun and Awesome Learning Academy Charter School4701Not reportedNot reported
Career Tech High Academy Charter School1991Not reportedNot reported

Frequently asked questions

What are the largest school districts in Guam?
Guam Department of Education (23,413 students), Guahan Academy Charter School (785 students), iLearn Academy Charter School (779 students) have the most students in the latest NCES count.
What does per-pupil spending include?
It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · Last updated 10/22/2026

Share: