| Detroit Public Schools Community District | 48,448 | 104 | $21,406 | 46.9% |
| Utica Community Schools | 25,143 | 37 | $15,140 | 10.6% |
| Dearborn City School District | 19,197 | 37 | $18,903 | 36.4% |
| Ann Arbor Public Schools | 16,551 | 32 | $19,439 | 7.5% |
| Plymouth-Canton Community Schools | 15,910 | 23 | $15,647 | 6.1% |
| Chippewa Valley Schools | 14,504 | 20 | $14,957 | 10.2% |
| Rochester Community School District | 14,496 | 21 | $15,197 | 2.8% |
| Grand Rapids Public Schools | 13,567 | 48 | $19,531 | 19.4% |
| Livonia Public Schools School District | 12,920 | 25 | $17,170 | 8.7% |
| Warren Consolidated Schools | 12,338 | 23 | $17,917 | 19.4% |
| Kalamazoo Public Schools | 12,227 | 31 | $16,885 | 16.3% |
| Walled Lake Consolidated Schools | 11,640 | 20 | $15,733 | 6.1% |
| Troy School District | 11,596 | 21 | $16,165 | 3.5% |
| Lansing Public School District | 9,781 | 26 | $20,420 | 27.2% |
| Kentwood Public Schools | 9,536 | 16 | $16,317 | 16.0% |
| L'Anse Creuse Public Schools | 9,090 | 19 | $15,957 | 10.6% |
| Farmington Public School District | 8,983 | 16 | $19,029 | 5.7% |
| Wayne-Westland Community School District | 8,980 | 16 | $21,028 | 24.5% |
| Forest Hills Public Schools | 8,797 | 18 | $14,583 | 3.4% |
| Traverse City Area Public Schools | 8,546 | 16 | $15,423 | 8.3% |
| Portage Public Schools | 8,479 | 14 | $14,396 | 5.1% |
| South Lyon Community Schools | 8,231 | 13 | $14,023 | 3.9% |
| Grand Blanc Community Schools | 7,457 | 13 | $13,918 | 10.3% |
| Rockford Public Schools | 7,440 | 15 | $14,417 | 3.4% |
| Midland Public Schools | 7,380 | 13 | $14,483 | 8.2% |
| Huron Valley Schools | 7,372 | 16 | $15,636 | 6.1% |
| Birmingham Public Schools | 7,217 | 13 | $21,253 | 2.4% |
| Howell Public Schools | 7,045 | 10 | $14,008 | 5.5% |
| Northville Public Schools | 7,006 | 10 | $16,225 | 2.2% |
| Port Huron Area School District | 6,916 | 16 | $16,238 | 18.2% |
| Novi Community School District | 6,732 | 10 | $16,565 | 2.6% |
| West Ottawa Public School District | 6,729 | 13 | $15,070 | 11.8% |
| Clarkston Community School District | 6,670 | 14 | $18,773 | 4.3% |
| Hudsonville Public School District | 6,654 | 13 | $14,985 | 4.3% |
| Waterford School District | 6,641 | 17 | $19,680 | 8.6% |
| Lake Orion Community Schools | 6,472 | 13 | $16,801 | 3.1% |
| Grosse Pointe Public Schools | 6,326 | 12 | $18,562 | 5.3% |
| Bay City School District | 6,030 | 13 | $15,490 | 14.3% |
| Brighton Area Schools | 5,796 | 9 | $19,807 | 2.8% |
| Zeeland Public Schools | 5,777 | 12 | $15,924 | 5.4% |
| Oxford Community Schools | 5,576 | 10 | $18,690 | 4.8% |
| Grandville Public Schools | 5,512 | 11 | $15,434 | 6.5% |
| Davison Community Schools | 5,442 | 9 | $13,860 | 12.1% |
| Grand Ledge Public Schools | 5,406 | 8 | $12,607 | 5.5% |
| Taylor School District | 5,324 | 12 | $18,682 | 26.8% |
| Woodhaven-Brownstown School District | 5,296 | 10 | $16,038 | 13.7% |
| Romeo Community Schools | 5,293 | 7 | $14,503 | 6.4% |
| Anchor Bay School District | 5,280 | 9 | $15,163 | 6.4% |
| Grand Haven Area Public Schools | 5,171 | 13 | $17,223 | 9.3% |
| Jenison Public Schools | 5,158 | 11 | $16,117 | 6.3% |
| Hartland Consolidated Schools | 5,002 | 9 | $12,931 | 3.9% |
| Berrien Springs Public Schools | 4,989 | 9 | $13,178 | 12.3% |
| Saginaw School District of the City of | 4,955 | 16 | $18,812 | 39.6% |
| Lincoln Park School District of the City of | 4,846 | 11 | $21,722 | 24.8% |
| Bloomfield Hills Schools | 4,745 | 10 | $24,260 | 3.6% |
| Royal Oak Schools | 4,727 | 9 | $17,245 | 3.9% |
| Holt Public Schools | 4,699 | 9 | $15,541 | 11.7% |
| Okemos Public Schools | 4,639 | 7 | $14,900 | 5.4% |
| West Bloomfield School District | 4,601 | 10 | $16,964 | 6.6% |
| Saline Area Schools | 4,596 | 8 | $16,731 | 3.3% |
| Caledonia Community Schools | 4,564 | 10 | $15,092 | 3.9% |
| Byron Center Public Schools | 4,546 | 7 | $13,898 | 4.2% |
| Saginaw Township Community Schools | 4,447 | 8 | $14,148 | 12.4% |
| Southfield Public School District | 4,413 | 11 | $22,199 | 14.5% |
| Monroe Public Schools | 4,384 | 8 | $16,131 | 15.6% |
| Fraser Public Schools | 4,366 | 8 | $15,688 | 13.1% |
| Jackson Public Schools | 4,310 | 13 | $18,407 | 20.0% |
| Van Buren Public Schools | 4,206 | 8 | $17,515 | 16.5% |
| Wyandotte School District of the City of | 4,149 | 9 | $21,398 | 13.7% |
| Lakeview Public Schools (Macomb) | 4,124 | 7 | $14,330 | 9.1% |
| Flushing Community Schools | 4,077 | 8 | $13,267 | 13.8% |
| Lapeer Community Schools | 4,064 | 8 | $14,443 | 11.1% |
| Roseville Community Schools | 4,060 | 10 | $16,537 | 20.2% |
| Michigan Great Lakes Virtual Academy | 3,934 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mona Shores Public School District | 3,927 | 6 | $14,714 | 11.1% |
| Bedford Public Schools | 3,911 | 6 | $13,304 | 6.2% |
| Berkley School District | 3,894 | 7 | $20,296 | 4.9% |
| Avondale School District | 3,798 | 9 | $18,047 | 6.6% |
| Pontiac City School District | 3,773 | 10 | $24,507 | 25.1% |
| Wyoming Public Schools | 3,767 | 7 | $15,477 | 14.0% |
| Southgate Community School District | 3,742 | 8 | $16,697 | 14.4% |
| Lakeview Sch. District (Calhoun) | 3,706 | 7 | $13,956 | 12.3% |
| East Lansing School District | 3,702 | 8 | $14,447 | 10.8% |
| Allen Park Public Schools | 3,694 | 5 | $14,382 | 10.1% |
| Crestwood School District | 3,672 | 5 | $16,228 | 33.1% |
| Gibraltar School District | 3,615 | 7 | $14,712 | 9.5% |
| Battle Creek Public Schools | 3,587 | 12 | $20,168 | 28.1% |
| Alpena Public Schools | 3,553 | 9 | $14,914 | 19.9% |
| Mattawan Consolidated School | 3,545 | 5 | $13,575 | 5.0% |
| Northwest Community Schools | 3,507 | 5 | $13,419 | 11.2% |
| Carman-Ainsworth Community Schools | 3,500 | 10 | $14,706 | 30.1% |
| Swartz Creek Community Schools | 3,483 | 8 | $13,686 | 14.3% |
| Highpoint Virtual Academy of Michigan | 3,455 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lowell Area Schools | 3,455 | 7 | $14,193 | 4.6% |
| East China School District | 3,405 | 9 | $15,506 | 8.6% |
| Gull Lake Community Schools | 3,402 | 7 | $14,272 | 4.7% |
| Reeths-Puffer Schools | 3,395 | 7 | $14,165 | 12.9% |
| Greenville Public Schools | 3,346 | 7 | $14,476 | 14.8% |
| Mt. Pleasant City School District | 3,341 | 10 | $16,397 | 14.5% |
| Muskegon Public Schools of the City of | 3,325 | 7 | $20,824 | 36.3% |
| Mason Public Schools (Ingham) | 3,304 | 6 | $13,872 | 7.6% |
| Dexter Community School District | 3,290 | 7 | $16,922 | 2.6% |
| Ypsilanti Community Schools | 3,260 | 12 | $20,087 | 26.1% |
| Lake Shore Public Schools (Macomb) | 3,219 | 6 | $15,326 | 9.2% |
| Marquette Area Public Schools | 3,209 | 7 | $13,795 | 7.6% |
| Michigan Virtual Charter Academy | 3,199 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Garden City Public Schools | 3,193 | 8 | $20,825 | 18.4% |
| Lincoln Consolidated School District | 3,122 | 6 | $17,279 | 13.3% |
| Holly Area School District | 3,120 | 6 | $15,675 | 7.8% |
| Northview Public Schools | 3,120 | 8 | $14,834 | 8.4% |
| DeWitt Public Schools | 3,109 | 5 | $12,820 | 2.9% |
| Niles Community Schools | 3,107 | 11 | $13,861 | 16.8% |
| Ferndale Public Schools | 3,102 | 7 | $15,020 | 8.7% |
| River Rouge School District of the City of | 3,084 | 5 | $16,240 | 46.6% |
| Thornapple Kellogg School District | 3,063 | 6 | $14,673 | 7.4% |
| Cadillac Area Public Schools | 3,050 | 6 | $13,677 | 16.7% |
| Harper Woods The School District of the City of | 3,041 | 7 | $16,108 | 34.5% |
| Cedar Springs Public Schools | 3,001 | 7 | $14,657 | 7.2% |
| Warren Woods Public Schools | 2,991 | 7 | $16,554 | 15.6% |
| Oak Park School District of the City of | 2,986 | 7 | $20,244 | 20.9% |
| East Grand Rapids Public Schools | 2,984 | 5 | $13,666 | 1.6% |
| Melvindale-Northern Allen Park Schools | 2,983 | 4 | $16,037 | 35.4% |
| St. Joseph Public Schools | 2,918 | 5 | $13,601 | 4.4% |
| Kenowa Hills Public Schools | 2,913 | 6 | $15,458 | 7.6% |
| Hazel Park School District of the City of | 2,899 | 11 | $22,396 | 19.0% |
| Fenton Area Public Schools | 2,875 | 6 | $14,829 | 7.2% |
| Hamtramck School District of the City of | 2,874 | 8 | $19,852 | 52.3% |
| Holland City School District | 2,841 | 7 | $19,794 | 13.5% |
| Airport Community Schools | 2,840 | 8 | $13,627 | 12.5% |
| Owosso Public Schools | 2,838 | 6 | $13,626 | 17.5% |
| Kearsley Community School District | 2,834 | 7 | $14,666 | 22.5% |
| Waverly Community Schools | 2,822 | 6 | $17,324 | 15.4% |
| Coldwater Community Schools | 2,813 | 5 | $13,312 | 17.5% |
| Harper Creek Community Schools | 2,778 | 5 | $14,830 | 11.1% |
| Sturgis Public Schools | 2,760 | 6 | $14,164 | 17.1% |
| South Redford School District | 2,753 | 7 | $21,488 | 21.3% |
| Gaylord Community Schools | 2,747 | 5 | $14,951 | 12.0% |
| Riverview Community School District | 2,743 | 8 | $12,971 | 13.8% |
| Wayland Union Schools | 2,708 | 7 | $14,808 | 6.9% |
| Bangor Township Schools | 2,691 | 6 | $12,409 | 16.5% |
| Western School District | 2,688 | 6 | $13,852 | 9.8% |
| Ionia Public Schools | 2,659 | 8 | $12,742 | 14.6% |
| Adrian Public Schools | 2,657 | 7 | $16,488 | 12.1% |
| Marysville Public Schools | 2,655 | 5 | $11,560 | 7.1% |
| Fruitport Community Schools | 2,650 | 7 | $15,207 | 11.1% |
| Lakeshore School District (Berrien) | 2,635 | 5 | $14,746 | 7.1% |
| Plainwell Community Schools | 2,620 | 6 | $13,495 | 6.8% |
| Haslett Public Schools | 2,601 | 5 | $15,137 | 6.9% |
| Marshall Public Schools | 2,598 | 8 | $15,640 | 15.2% |
| Trenton Public Schools | 2,582 | 4 | $16,831 | 8.5% |
| Vicksburg Community Schools | 2,560 | 6 | $14,625 | 4.8% |
| Allendale Public Schools | 2,551 | 6 | $15,327 | 8.6% |
| Flint School District of the City of | 2,541 | 14 | $25,113 | 47.1% |
| Edwardsburg Public Schools | 2,519 | 6 | $11,802 | 10.6% |
| Hamilton Community Schools | 2,514 | 6 | $15,452 | 4.5% |
| Huron School District | 2,489 | 8 | $16,708 | 11.0% |
| Center Line Public Schools | 2,484 | 6 | $17,625 | 23.4% |
| Clio Area School District | 2,482 | 6 | $13,799 | 15.6% |
| Hastings Area School District | 2,481 | 6 | $14,357 | 10.7% |
| Coopersville Area Public School District | 2,470 | 6 | $15,594 | 7.9% |
| St. Johns Public Schools | 2,458 | 7 | $13,565 | 7.6% |
| North Branch Area Schools | 2,423 | 4 | $11,964 | 11.9% |
| Lamphere Public Schools | 2,416 | 7 | $19,138 | 11.9% |
| Fowlerville Community Schools | 2,410 | 5 | $13,711 | 7.0% |
| Big Rapids Public Schools | 2,405 | 6 | $13,916 | 21.4% |
| Public Schools of Petoskey | 2,396 | 6 | $17,179 | 8.9% |
| Tecumseh Public Schools | 2,387 | 5 | $14,496 | 5.4% |
| Dearborn Heights School District #7 | 2,381 | 6 | $15,942 | 31.7% |
| Otsego Public Schools | 2,361 | 6 | $14,214 | 7.0% |
| Sparta Area Schools | 2,353 | 4 | $15,176 | 8.7% |
| Linden Community Schools | 2,335 | 5 | $13,734 | 6.6% |
| Cesar Chavez Academy | 2,294 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charlotte Public Schools | 2,284 | 7 | $12,684 | 9.1% |
| Spring Lake Public Schools | 2,271 | 6 | $15,823 | 5.6% |
| Fitzgerald Public Schools | 2,259 | 6 | $18,993 | 28.3% |
| Chelsea School District | 2,236 | 4 | $16,137 | 3.9% |
| Kelloggsville Public Schools | 2,198 | 6 | $15,035 | 19.1% |
| Paw Paw Public School District | 2,146 | 5 | $14,613 | 13.4% |
| Three Rivers Community Schools | 2,145 | 6 | $14,451 | 18.3% |
| Escanaba Area Public Schools | 2,130 | 5 | $13,751 | 14.3% |
| Eastpointe Community Schools | 2,114 | 8 | $18,610 | 26.0% |
| Star International Academy | 2,098 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romulus Community Schools | 2,058 | 8 | $20,788 | 28.4% |
| Lighthouse Connections Academy | 2,056 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ludington Area School District | 2,045 | 3 | $14,619 | 13.4% |
| Fremont Public School District | 2,043 | 5 | $13,979 | 12.2% |
| Orchard View Schools | 2,041 | 5 | $17,355 | 24.6% |
| Allegan Public Schools | 2,035 | 8 | $14,810 | 11.5% |
| Van Dyke Public Schools | 2,026 | 6 | $21,075 | 31.7% |
| Pinckney Community Schools | 2,023 | 6 | $13,593 | 4.5% |
| Chandler Park Academy | 2,019 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lake Fenton Community Schools | 2,017 | 4 | $13,779 | 6.9% |
| Whitehall District Schools | 2,013 | 5 | $16,899 | 14.6% |
| Brandon School District in the Counties of Oakland and Lapee | 2,004 | 5 | $15,499 | 7.0% |
| Redford Union Schools District No. 1 | 1,995 | 8 | $26,535 | 25.1% |
| Oakland International Academy | 1,992 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Portland Public Schools | 1,979 | 4 | $13,583 | 6.7% |
| Freeland Community School District | 1,947 | 3 | $11,940 | 5.2% |
| Breitung Township School District | 1,945 | 3 | $13,158 | 8.8% |
| Godwin Heights Public Schools | 1,928 | 5 | $17,330 | 17.1% |