Skip to content

Checked

Northern Mariana Islands School Districts

Public school districts and education agencies

Districts and agencies
1
Students
897
Fall enrollment
Largest district
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Public School
897 students

Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.

Districts by enrollment

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

DistrictStudentsSchoolsPer studentChild poverty
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Public School89735Not reportedNot reported

Frequently asked questions

What are the largest school districts in Northern Mariana Islands?
Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Public School (897 students) have the most students in the latest NCES count.
What does per-pupil spending include?
It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · Last updated 10/22/2026