Checked
Oklahoma School Districts
Public school districts and education agencies
- Districts and agencies
- 580
- Students
- 697,332
- Fall enrollment
- Spending per student
- $12,202
- Average of reporting districts
- Largest district
- Tulsa
- 33,617 students
Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.
Largest 200 districts
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| District | Students | Schools | Per student | Child poverty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tulsa | 33,617 | 69 | $12,703 | 22.7% |
| Oklahoma City | 32,750 | 57 | $13,968 | 28.0% |
| Epic Charter Virtual School | 28,536 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Edmond | 25,746 | 28 | $11,162 | 8.1% |
| Moore | 23,567 | 34 | $10,946 | 10.9% |
| Broken Arrow | 19,882 | 26 | $10,360 | 9.1% |
| Putnam City | 18,836 | 26 | $12,066 | 23.2% |
| Norman | 16,048 | 25 | $11,327 | 11.9% |
| Union | 14,950 | 17 | $12,174 | 15.0% |
| Lawton | 13,642 | 23 | $11,712 | 24.8% |
| Mustang | 13,426 | 16 | $10,094 | 7.2% |
| Jenks | 12,527 | 8 | $11,122 | 8.9% |
| Midwest City-Del City | 12,087 | 19 | $11,174 | 20.4% |
| Owasso | 9,761 | 13 | $10,129 | 6.9% |
| Yukon | 9,597 | 12 | $10,506 | 7.7% |
| Bixby | 8,374 | 10 | $10,310 | 5.8% |
| Deer Creek | 8,156 | 9 | $9,302 | 6.0% |
| Enid | 7,381 | 15 | $10,829 | 17.6% |
| Bartlesville | 6,181 | 9 | $11,243 | 15.7% |
| Stillwater | 6,049 | 9 | $12,039 | 14.4% |
| Choctaw-Nicoma Park | 5,828 | 8 | $9,476 | 8.9% |
| Piedmont | 5,407 | 7 | $9,729 | 4.9% |
| Sand Springs | 4,983 | 8 | $11,253 | 13.9% |
| Muskogee | 4,770 | 10 | $12,624 | 27.4% |
| Santa Fe South Charter | 4,620 | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ponca City | 4,466 | 11 | $11,946 | 22.0% |
| Claremore | 3,925 | 6 | $11,378 | 11.3% |
| Durant | 3,844 | 7 | $11,166 | 19.5% |
| Sapulpa | 3,714 | 7 | $12,298 | 23.5% |
| Tahlequah | 3,712 | 6 | $12,526 | 20.1% |
| Coweta | 3,668 | 8 | $9,292 | 10.1% |
| Oklahoma Virtual Charter Academy | 3,613 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Altus | 3,593 | 7 | $10,941 | 24.4% |
| Guthrie | 3,483 | 7 | $10,615 | 14.0% |
| Shawnee | 3,329 | 7 | $14,079 | 27.5% |
| Duncan | 3,278 | 8 | $11,723 | 22.1% |
| Collinsville | 3,201 | 6 | $10,067 | 7.8% |
| Guymon | 3,009 | 7 | $11,617 | 16.1% |
| McAlester | 3,008 | 6 | $13,812 | 25.1% |
| Noble | 2,998 | 5 | $10,428 | 13.1% |
| El Reno | 2,937 | 6 | $11,800 | 14.4% |
| Pryor | 2,910 | 5 | $16,750 | 20.4% |
| Western Heights | 2,828 | 7 | $15,805 | 33.8% |
| Glenpool | 2,826 | 5 | $10,592 | 10.0% |
| Ada | 2,696 | 6 | $11,575 | 21.1% |
| Newcastle | 2,618 | 4 | $9,603 | 7.3% |
| Ardmore | 2,546 | 6 | $13,390 | 25.4% |
| Elgin | 2,534 | 3 | $10,379 | 9.7% |
| Grove | 2,425 | 4 | $11,608 | 22.4% |
| Weatherford | 2,404 | 6 | $10,431 | 15.4% |
| Woodward | 2,395 | 7 | $11,670 | 20.0% |
| Skiatook | 2,312 | 5 | $10,460 | 11.9% |
| Blanchard | 2,230 | 4 | $10,731 | 7.3% |
| Chickasha | 2,225 | 5 | $12,324 | 21.7% |
| Poteau | 2,146 | 5 | $11,580 | 19.8% |
| Elk City | 2,122 | 4 | $10,775 | 25.6% |
| Harrah | 2,077 | 5 | $10,300 | 14.4% |
| Dove Schools of OKC (Charter) | 2,052 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cache | 2,029 | 3 | $12,888 | 10.1% |
| Clinton | 2,023 | 5 | $15,319 | 21.9% |
| Hilldale | 2,008 | 3 | $9,316 | 14.1% |
| Wagoner | 2,007 | 4 | $15,199 | 17.6% |
| Miami | 1,997 | 6 | $12,082 | 25.2% |
| Tuttle | 1,979 | 5 | $10,989 | 6.9% |
| Tecumseh | 1,946 | 5 | $12,004 | 19.9% |
| Bridge Creek | 1,929 | 4 | $11,780 | 9.2% |
| Sallisaw | 1,919 | 4 | $12,285 | 28.2% |
| Catoosa | 1,792 | 3 | $11,552 | 13.5% |
| Bethany | 1,762 | 4 | $10,285 | 15.7% |
| Byng | 1,753 | 5 | $11,320 | 9.5% |
| Madill | 1,716 | 3 | $10,994 | 19.5% |
| Fort Gibson | 1,714 | 4 | $12,793 | 12.0% |
| Oologah-Talala | 1,709 | 4 | $10,966 | 7.2% |
| Bristow | 1,685 | 4 | $12,162 | 20.8% |
| Cushing | 1,681 | 5 | $12,756 | 19.0% |
| Broken Bow | 1,605 | 4 | $12,271 | 29.9% |
| Perkins-Tryon | 1,591 | 4 | $11,883 | 12.7% |
| Plainview | 1,568 | 4 | $10,911 | 14.1% |
| Jay | 1,559 | 4 | $15,131 | 27.1% |
| McLoud | 1,551 | 5 | $12,628 | 18.4% |
| Cleveland | 1,538 | 4 | $11,251 | 20.5% |
| Mannford | 1,503 | 5 | $11,144 | 17.4% |
| Dove Schools of Tulsa (Charter) | 1,468 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Purcell | 1,463 | 4 | $10,960 | 15.2% |
| Lone Grove | 1,454 | 4 | $10,596 | 11.3% |
| Sulphur | 1,435 | 4 | $11,760 | 16.9% |
| Pauls Valley | 1,434 | 4 | $12,475 | 25.6% |
| Checotah | 1,428 | 4 | $13,611 | 24.5% |
| Astec Charter School | 1,427 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Seminole | 1,401 | 5 | $12,711 | 25.4% |
| Oklahoma Connections Academy (Charter) | 1,400 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Inola | 1,358 | 3 | $11,582 | 7.6% |
| Marlow | 1,355 | 3 | $10,444 | 14.3% |
| Stilwell | 1,355 | 3 | $13,651 | 30.2% |
| Verdigris | 1,352 | 4 | $10,614 | 5.9% |
| Anadarko | 1,309 | 5 | $12,862 | 26.5% |
| Muldrow | 1,307 | 3 | $12,138 | 26.8% |
| Kingfisher | 1,306 | 5 | $19,968 | 12.9% |
| Sequoyah | 1,287 | 3 | $10,780 | 8.7% |
| Vinita | 1,285 | 3 | $11,763 | 23.2% |
| Idabel | 1,277 | 4 | $12,546 | 29.8% |
| Tulsa Honor Charter Academy | 1,262 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silo | 1,249 | 4 | $11,538 | 9.3% |
| Crooked Oak | 1,244 | 3 | $12,927 | 32.4% |
| Kingston | 1,234 | 3 | $14,546 | 14.9% |
| North Rock Creek | 1,233 | 4 | $11,437 | 14.1% |
| Dickson | 1,229 | 4 | $11,311 | 15.4% |
| Washington | 1,208 | 3 | $10,160 | 5.2% |
| Locust Grove | 1,177 | 4 | $13,544 | 16.9% |
| Jones | 1,170 | 3 | $10,845 | 14.1% |
| Bethel | 1,160 | 3 | $10,939 | 13.7% |
| Dewey | 1,157 | 3 | $10,842 | 18.4% |
| Stigler | 1,150 | 3 | $11,033 | 21.9% |
| Eufaula | 1,148 | 3 | $12,514 | 22.0% |
| Little Axe | 1,138 | 3 | $12,314 | 14.8% |
| Berryhill | 1,130 | 3 | $9,997 | 7.7% |
| Lindsay | 1,130 | 3 | $11,577 | 17.2% |
| Chisholm | 1,095 | 3 | $10,846 | 5.5% |
| Blackwell | 1,087 | 3 | $12,481 | 24.5% |
| Spiro | 1,087 | 3 | $10,960 | 20.3% |
| Insight School of Oklahoma (Charter) | 1,081 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Okmulgee | 1,077 | 3 | $14,442 | 32.7% |
| Hugo | 1,074 | 4 | $11,428 | 37.1% |
| Marietta | 1,071 | 3 | $11,545 | 19.8% |
| Henryetta | 1,063 | 3 | $11,714 | 26.9% |
| Harding Independence (Charter) | 1,055 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alva | 1,054 | 5 | $14,742 | 16.2% |
| Chandler | 1,054 | 4 | $11,278 | 23.1% |
| Millwood | 1,038 | 3 | $12,107 | 25.2% |
| Perry | 1,031 | 3 | $12,496 | 13.9% |
| Sperry | 1,008 | 3 | $11,649 | 11.8% |
| Prague | 1,007 | 4 | $10,849 | 18.6% |
| Kiefer | 1,000 | 3 | $9,794 | 11.5% |
| Westville | 1,000 | 3 | $13,761 | 29.4% |
| Adair | 988 | 3 | $11,874 | 11.8% |
| Lexington | 983 | 3 | $10,585 | 14.6% |
| Calera | 981 | 2 | $11,593 | 12.9% |
| Antlers | 966 | 3 | $12,385 | 20.8% |
| Beggs | 948 | 3 | $12,124 | 16.1% |
| Holdenville | 940 | 3 | $14,310 | 32.1% |
| Latta | 934 | 3 | $12,273 | 12.1% |
| Roland | 931 | 3 | $11,698 | 19.5% |
| College Bound Academy of Tulsa | 914 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valliant | 903 | 3 | $13,034 | 19.8% |
| Morris | 895 | 3 | $12,108 | 17.4% |
| Lone Star | 876 | 1 | $8,446 | 21.1% |
| Tishomingo | 871 | 3 | $13,408 | 31.6% |
| Wilburton | 866 | 3 | $10,337 | 22.8% |
| Wyandotte | 866 | 3 | $11,932 | 17.4% |
| Dale | 864 | 3 | $10,516 | 11.6% |
| Comanche | 858 | 3 | $11,526 | 17.1% |
| Davis | 856 | 3 | $12,169 | 12.3% |
| Chouteau-Mazie | 854 | 5 | $20,112 | 14.6% |
| Stroud | 852 | 3 | $18,132 | 31.1% |
| Heavener | 842 | 2 | $12,903 | 23.5% |
| Colbert | 837 | 4 | $12,250 | 16.4% |
| Commerce | 837 | 3 | $11,576 | 20.1% |
| Kellyville | 835 | 4 | $11,545 | 13.9% |
| Warner | 833 | 2 | $11,371 | 15.9% |
| Atoka | 823 | 2 | $17,089 | 29.6% |
| Kansas | 815 | 3 | $14,383 | 19.7% |
| Luther | 815 | 3 | $10,794 | 14.6% |
| Chelsea | 813 | 3 | $12,908 | 16.2% |
| Hennessey | 812 | 3 | $15,440 | 14.6% |
| John Rex Charter School | 810 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tulsa Classical Academy (Charter) | 806 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tonkawa | 791 | 3 | $11,069 | 18.9% |
| Merritt | 786 | 2 | $10,345 | 12.9% |
| Vian | 780 | 3 | $13,292 | 28.3% |
| Meeker | 774 | 3 | $11,518 | 17.5% |
| Keys | 769 | 2 | $11,428 | 15.7% |
| Dibble | 763 | 3 | $10,328 | 13.4% |
| Cashion | 751 | 3 | $14,722 | 5.1% |
| Haskell | 747 | 3 | $11,599 | 15.7% |
| Panama | 744 | 3 | $12,132 | 16.8% |
| Newkirk | 743 | 3 | $14,053 | 18.0% |
| E-School Virtual Academy (Charter) | 741 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Frederick | 737 | 3 | $13,364 | 34.2% |
| Okemah | 736 | 4 | $13,982 | 27.2% |
| Fairview | 734 | 3 | $14,654 | 19.3% |
| Pocola | 731 | 3 | $11,126 | 20.6% |
| Watonga | 731 | 3 | $16,120 | 22.2% |
| Colcord | 724 | 2 | $14,111 | 30.6% |
| Salina | 723 | 3 | $14,561 | 18.2% |
| Coalgate | 717 | 3 | $15,307 | 21.8% |
| Hinton | 710 | 3 | $12,848 | 13.5% |
| Hartshorne | 708 | 3 | $15,336 | 21.4% |
| Nowata | 703 | 3 | $12,307 | 26.2% |
| Oakdale | 687 | 1 | $11,632 | 4.2% |
| Sayre | 687 | 3 | $12,440 | 28.1% |
| Caney Valley | 685 | 3 | $12,585 | 13.4% |
| Pawhuska | 679 | 4 | $13,753 | 21.0% |
| Howe | 666 | 2 | $14,075 | 16.8% |
| Wynnewood | 664 | 3 | $16,023 | 16.9% |
| Stratford | 657 | 3 | $12,620 | 22.3% |
| Bishop | 647 | 1 | $11,436 | 18.7% |
| Oktaha | 646 | 2 | $14,327 | 11.8% |
| Maryetta | 640 | 1 | $15,662 | 27.9% |
| Hobart | 631 | 3 | $11,568 | 32.5% |
| Minco | 625 | 3 | $12,282 | 10.8% |
Frequently asked questions
- What are the largest school districts in Oklahoma?
- Tulsa (33,617 students), Oklahoma City (32,750 students), Epic Charter Virtual School (28,536 students) have the most students in the latest NCES count.
- How much does Oklahoma spend per student?
- Districts in Oklahoma that report finance data spent an average of $12,202 per student on current operations, weighted by enrollment.
- What does per-pupil spending include?
- It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
- Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
- Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · Last updated 10/22/2026
Share: