Checked
Oregon School Districts
Public school districts and education agencies
- Districts and agencies
- 224
- Students
- 539,417
- Fall enrollment
- Spending per student
- $17,732
- Average of reporting districts
- Largest district
- Portland SD 1J
- 41,894 students
Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.
Largest 200 districts
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| District | Students | Schools | Per student | Child poverty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Portland SD 1J | 41,894 | 86 | $21,557 | 8.4% |
| Salem-Keizer SD 24J | 37,776 | 65 | $17,915 | 13.4% |
| Beaverton SD 48J | 37,479 | 56 | $16,640 | 6.8% |
| Hillsboro SD 1J | 18,465 | 37 | $17,759 | 7.7% |
| Bend-LaPine Administrative SD 1 | 16,838 | 35 | $14,753 | 7.3% |
| North Clackamas SD 12 | 16,837 | 31 | $15,887 | 9.4% |
| Eugene SD 4J | 15,712 | 36 | $17,504 | 12.5% |
| Medford SD 549C | 13,735 | 25 | $14,081 | 12.7% |
| Gresham-Barlow SD 10J | 11,345 | 21 | $15,648 | 11.5% |
| Tigard-Tualatin SD 23J | 11,342 | 19 | $18,015 | 7.8% |
| Reynolds SD 7 | 9,631 | 20 | $18,483 | 17.7% |
| Springfield SD 19 | 8,928 | 21 | $16,089 | 15.5% |
| West Linn-Wilsonville SD 3J | 8,842 | 17 | $17,625 | 5.1% |
| Greater Albany Public SD 8J | 8,771 | 20 | $15,553 | 10.4% |
| David Douglas SD 40 | 8,716 | 14 | $22,778 | 19.9% |
| Oregon City SD 62 | 7,202 | 14 | $14,124 | 7.7% |
| Redmond SD 2J | 6,889 | 13 | $14,153 | 9.4% |
| Lake Oswego SD 7J | 6,827 | 12 | $18,264 | 3.6% |
| Klamath County SD | 6,774 | 21 | $16,254 | 15.0% |
| McMinnville SD 40 | 6,293 | 9 | $16,066 | 11.8% |
| Corvallis SD 509J | 5,916 | 13 | $17,971 | 9.7% |
| Forest Grove SD 15 | 5,692 | 11 | $17,570 | 8.7% |
| Grants Pass SD 7 | 5,562 | 11 | $16,671 | 18.1% |
| Douglas County SD 4 | 5,530 | 13 | $14,567 | 16.2% |
| Hermiston SD 8 | 5,320 | 9 | $16,680 | 13.6% |
| Centennial SD 28J | 5,304 | 9 | $16,282 | 15.7% |
| Woodburn SD 103 | 5,220 | 9 | $19,641 | 15.3% |
| Baker SD 5J | 5,201 | 12 | $7,753 | 15.8% |
| Bethel SD 52 | 4,988 | 11 | $17,070 | 15.3% |
| Sherwood SD 88J | 4,797 | 7 | $15,041 | 3.2% |
| Lincoln County SD | 4,794 | 17 | $16,479 | 20.1% |
| Central Point SD 6 | 4,773 | 9 | $14,750 | 11.0% |
| Three Rivers/Josephine County SD | 4,440 | 17 | $16,657 | 17.7% |
| Oregon Trail SD 46 | 4,202 | 10 | $15,525 | 7.5% |
| Canby SD 86 | 4,134 | 8 | $16,190 | 8.1% |
| Eagle Point SD 9 | 4,036 | 10 | $15,314 | 11.6% |
| Newberg SD 29J | 4,028 | 10 | $18,685 | 8.2% |
| Lebanon Community SD 9 | 3,916 | 9 | $14,408 | 13.2% |
| Silver Falls SD 4J | 3,651 | 13 | $15,776 | 7.6% |
| Hood River County SD | 3,602 | 8 | $19,750 | 12.0% |
| Estacada SD 108 | 3,312 | 5 | $10,861 | 7.7% |
| Crook County SD | 3,279 | 10 | $14,099 | 14.3% |
| Central SD 13J | 3,050 | 5 | $18,074 | 12.3% |
| Dallas SD 2 | 2,953 | 7 | $14,875 | 11.5% |
| Santiam Canyon SD 129J | 2,913 | 3 | $4,391 | 10.8% |
| Coos Bay SD 9 | 2,907 | 9 | $16,476 | 22.9% |
| Pendleton SD 16 | 2,901 | 8 | $15,684 | 12.4% |
| St Helens SD 502 | 2,856 | 8 | $15,493 | 11.8% |
| North Wasco County SD 21 | 2,834 | 7 | $16,590 | 16.2% |
| North Bend SD 13 | 2,762 | 5 | $11,383 | 20.1% |
| Cascade SD 5 | 2,731 | 6 | $15,979 | 9.0% |
| Parkrose SD 3 | 2,714 | 6 | $17,284 | 15.7% |
| Jefferson County SD 509J | 2,712 | 9 | $20,170 | 19.3% |
| Klamath Falls City Schools | 2,700 | 9 | $18,364 | 20.6% |
| South Lane SD 45J3 | 2,697 | 9 | $16,776 | 18.4% |
| Molalla River SD 35 | 2,546 | 7 | $15,703 | 8.9% |
| Fossil SD 21J | 2,494 | 1 | $10,169 | 11.3% |
| Ashland SD 5 | 2,313 | 6 | $18,832 | 12.6% |
| Scappoose SD 1J | 2,251 | 8 | $15,151 | 8.2% |
| Sweet Home SD 55 | 2,249 | 7 | $14,626 | 14.2% |
| Morrow SD 1 | 2,234 | 9 | $19,937 | 11.2% |
| Phoenix-Talent SD 4 | 2,215 | 7 | $18,374 | 13.4% |
| Ontario SD 8C | 2,170 | 5 | $18,176 | 25.1% |
| Nyssa SD 26 | 2,115 | 4 | $15,448 | 16.5% |
| North Santiam SD 29J | 2,110 | 6 | $15,481 | 7.9% |
| La Grande SD 1 | 2,014 | 5 | $15,573 | 15.7% |
| Tillamook SD 9 | 2,014 | 5 | $17,049 | 29.6% |
| Scio SD 95 | 1,998 | 5 | $5,780 | 7.9% |
| Astoria SD 1 | 1,742 | 4 | $17,140 | 15.2% |
| Philomath SD 17J | 1,635 | 7 | $14,321 | 7.9% |
| North Marion SD 15 | 1,604 | 4 | $17,635 | 10.7% |
| Gladstone SD 115 | 1,600 | 4 | $18,267 | 8.0% |
| Mitchell SD 55 | 1,563 | 4 | $1,919 | 41.0% |
| Milton-Freewater Unified SD 7 | 1,547 | 4 | $16,941 | 15.3% |
| Junction City SD 69 | 1,545 | 4 | $16,594 | 11.0% |
| Umatilla SD 6R | 1,450 | 3 | $18,057 | 13.9% |
| Seaside SD 10 | 1,438 | 4 | $15,204 | 16.9% |
| South Umpqua SD 19 | 1,409 | 5 | $15,260 | 14.5% |
| Fern Ridge SD 28J | 1,374 | 5 | $15,586 | 11.0% |
| Harney County Union High SD 1J | 1,315 | 2 | $11,309 | 25.0% |
| Winston-Dillard SD 116 | 1,292 | 6 | $16,708 | 14.5% |
| Sutherlin SD 130 | 1,285 | 5 | $14,800 | 16.2% |
| Brookings-Harbor SD 17C | 1,278 | 3 | $17,110 | 17.9% |
| Gervais SD 1 | 1,247 | 4 | $14,238 | 9.5% |
| Coquille SD 8 | 1,215 | 5 | $17,228 | 18.5% |
| Prairie City SD 4 | 1,211 | 3 | $5,123 | 21.7% |
| Siuslaw SD 97J | 1,207 | 3 | $20,974 | 17.5% |
| Sisters SD 6 | 1,170 | 3 | $17,578 | 8.1% |
| Harney County SD 4 | 1,105 | 2 | $3,491 | 27.8% |
| Sheridan SD 48J | 1,082 | 3 | $14,512 | 12.3% |
| Banks SD 13 | 1,081 | 3 | $14,945 | 4.2% |
| Corbett SD 39 | 1,076 | 1 | $17,553 | 7.7% |
| Oregon Department of Education | 1,074 | 5 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rogue River SD 35 | 1,071 | 4 | $14,515 | 14.6% |
| Creswell SD 40 | 1,066 | 3 | $17,115 | 11.6% |
| Lowell SD 71 | 1,038 | 4 | $7,775 | 8.4% |
| Pleasant Hill SD 1 | 947 | 2 | $15,134 | 10.4% |
| Marcola SD 79J | 927 | 3 | $8,725 | 6.0% |
| Warrenton-Hammond SD 30 | 925 | 4 | $16,691 | 13.5% |
| Yamhill Carlton SD 1 | 924 | 3 | $14,012 | 7.5% |
| Vale SD 84 | 912 | 4 | $17,280 | 18.2% |
| Harrisburg SD 7J | 861 | 3 | $15,267 | 9.4% |
| Dayton SD 8 | 834 | 3 | $17,662 | 9.2% |
| Willamina SD 30J | 817 | 3 | $17,713 | 13.0% |
| Rainier SD 13 | 789 | 2 | $19,239 | 14.8% |
| Amity SD 4J | 746 | 3 | $15,659 | 8.7% |
| Glide SD 12 | 746 | 3 | $18,037 | 13.2% |
| Jefferson SD 14J | 695 | 3 | $18,552 | 8.5% |
| Clatskanie SD 6J | 694 | 2 | $19,831 | 11.2% |
| Neah-Kah-Nie SD 56 | 693 | 4 | $26,299 | 22.6% |
| Mt Angel SD 91 | 684 | 3 | $20,883 | 7.5% |
| Harney County SD 3 | 683 | 4 | $19,516 | 15.7% |
| Lake County SD 7 | 678 | 4 | $20,766 | 20.4% |
| Culver SD 4 | 653 | 3 | $18,340 | 9.1% |
| Bandon SD 54 | 647 | 3 | $20,027 | 22.3% |
| Oakland SD 1 | 645 | 3 | $15,629 | 16.5% |
| Colton SD 53 | 595 | 4 | $16,767 | 8.9% |
| Myrtle Point SD 41 | 573 | 3 | $19,484 | 17.5% |
| Riverdale SD 51J | 565 | 2 | $21,892 | 3.8% |
| Vernonia SD 47J | 554 | 4 | $19,550 | 11.8% |
| Reedsport SD 105 | 550 | 1 | $21,138 | 23.0% |
| Oakridge SD 76 | 515 | 3 | $21,132 | 22.4% |
| Stanfield SD 61 | 499 | 2 | $16,621 | 4.5% |
| Nestucca Valley SD 101J | 498 | 2 | $22,037 | 22.9% |
| Athena-Weston SD 29RJ | 484 | 3 | $20,309 | 9.4% |
| Central Linn SD 552 | 484 | 2 | $19,708 | 8.0% |
| Gaston SD 511J | 474 | 2 | $18,006 | 7.1% |
| John Day SD 3 | 465 | 3 | $21,688 | 10.5% |
| Knappa SD 4 | 424 | 2 | $24,227 | 14.9% |
| Blachly SD 90 | 416 | 1 | $16,043 | 15.3% |
| Enterprise SD 21 | 416 | 2 | $15,951 | 9.8% |
| Central Curry SD 1 | 400 | 2 | $20,334 | 22.0% |
| Elgin SD 23 | 384 | 2 | $18,792 | 15.6% |
| Union SD 5 | 378 | 2 | $16,756 | 12.3% |
| North Douglas SD 22 | 366 | 2 | $18,222 | 17.3% |
| Dufur SD 29 | 352 | 1 | $20,950 | 9.7% |
| Monroe SD 1J | 350 | 2 | $18,021 | 9.9% |
| Riddle SD 70 | 346 | 2 | $18,613 | 16.7% |
| Echo SD 5 | 328 | 1 | $16,313 | 8.3% |
| Imbler SD 11 | 325 | 1 | $18,000 | 13.0% |
| Perrydale SD 21 | 319 | 1 | $15,461 | 14.7% |
| Multnomah ESD | 315 | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Glendale SD 77 | 298 | 1 | $21,321 | 16.1% |
| St Paul SD 45 | 296 | 2 | $19,723 | 2.7% |
| Crow-Applegate-Lorane SD 66 | 295 | 2 | $21,634 | 10.4% |
| Adrian SD 61 | 293 | 2 | $21,842 | 13.2% |
| Cove SD 15 | 290 | 1 | $18,533 | 10.2% |
| Sherman County SD | 288 | 1 | $21,401 | 18.0% |
| Pilot Rock SD 2 | 285 | 2 | $20,227 | 7.2% |
| Joseph SD 6 | 270 | 2 | $18,306 | 17.4% |
| Harper SD 66 | 258 | 1 | $14,892 | 25.0% |
| North Powder SD 8J | 252 | 1 | $23,594 | 10.5% |
| Yoncalla SD 32 | 251 | 2 | $23,058 | 15.8% |
| Lane ESD | 248 | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alsea SD 7J | 235 | 1 | $22,731 | 10.2% |
| Elkton SD 34 | 235 | 1 | $27,640 | 11.1% |
| Port Orford-Langlois SD 2CJ | 235 | 2 | $25,442 | 39.5% |
| Douglas County SD 15 | 230 | 1 | $20,969 | 19.7% |
| North Lake SD 14 | 228 | 1 | $26,941 | 26.0% |
| Paisley SD 11 | 222 | 1 | $18,781 | 13.6% |
| South Wasco County SD 1 | 218 | 2 | $28,628 | 15.8% |
| Prospect SD 59 | 215 | 1 | $22,064 | 14.5% |
| Pine Eagle SD 61 | 213 | 1 | $23,370 | 15.2% |
| Camas Valley SD 21J | 207 | 1 | $19,912 | 13.3% |
| Ode Ycep District | 204 | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wallowa SD 12 | 204 | 3 | $28,359 | 15.9% |
| McKenzie SD 68 | 195 | 1 | $31,867 | 16.0% |
| Clackamas ESD | 193 | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Helix SD 1 | 190 | 1 | $23,102 | 4.1% |
| Falls City SD 57 | 175 | 2 | $41,101 | 23.3% |
| Mapleton SD 32 | 139 | 2 | $33,944 | 17.0% |
| Annex SD 29 | 131 | 1 | $20,797 | 22.4% |
| Condon SD 25J | 131 | 2 | $24,051 | 10.4% |
| Arlington SD 3 | 130 | 1 | $29,279 | 16.4% |
| Butte Falls SD 91 | 119 | 1 | $28,201 | 9.0% |
| Jewell SD 8 | 119 | 1 | $69,490 | 22.7% |
| Powers SD 31 | 114 | 2 | $25,706 | 10.7% |
| Ione SD R2 | 113 | 1 | $28,630 | 49.6% |
| InterMountain ESD | 107 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Huntington SD 16J | 82 | 1 | $33,376 | 29.1% |
| Jordan Valley SD 3 | 65 | 3 | $34,324 | 21.7% |
| Spray SD 1 | 58 | 1 | $36,133 | 20.5% |
| Burnt River SD 30J | 55 | 1 | Not reported | 26.8% |
| Monument SD 8 | 53 | 1 | $34,673 | 48.8% |
| Dayville SD 16J | 48 | 1 | Not reported | 16.7% |
| Ukiah SD 80R | 32 | 1 | Not reported | 3.3% |
| Long Creek SD 17 | 28 | 1 | Not reported | 57.7% |
| Black Butte SD 41 | 24 | 1 | Not reported | 55.6% |
| Douglas ESD | 16 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Diamond SD 7 | 14 | 1 | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Arock SD 81 | 12 | 1 | Not reported | 28.6% |
| Adel SD 21 | 11 | 1 | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Pinehurst SD 94 | 8 | 1 | Not reported | 13.0% |
| Drewsey SD 13 | 7 | 1 | Not reported | 72.7% |
| Juntura SD 12 | 7 | 1 | Not reported | 0.0% |
| South Harney SD 33 | 7 | 1 | Not reported | 25.0% |
| Troy SD 54 | 6 | 1 | Not reported | 0.0% |
| Double O SD 28 | 5 | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Suntex SD 10 | 5 | 1 | Not reported | 16.7% |
| Plush SD 18 | 4 | 1 | Not reported | 18.2% |
Other districts and agencies
Smaller districts, charter districts, service agencies and administrative units
- Ashwood SD 8
- Columbia Gorge ESD
- Frenchglen SD 16 · 1
- Grant ESD
- Harney ESD Region Xvii
- High Desert ESD
- Jefferson ESD
- Lake ESD
- Linn Benton Lincoln ESD
- Malheur County SD 51
- Malheur ESD Region 14
- North Central ESD
- Northwest Regional ESD
- ODE Head Start
- ODE Hospital Program District
- Ode Jdep District
- Ode Ltct District
- ODE Recovery School District
- Oregon Department of Corrections
- Pine Creek SD 5 · 2
- Region 18 ESD
- South Coast ESD
- Southern Oregon ESD
- Willamette ESD
Frequently asked questions
- What are the largest school districts in Oregon?
- Portland SD 1J (41,894 students), Salem-Keizer SD 24J (37,776 students), Beaverton SD 48J (37,479 students) have the most students in the latest NCES count.
- How much does Oregon spend per student?
- Districts in Oregon that report finance data spent an average of $17,732 per student on current operations, weighted by enrollment.
- What does per-pupil spending include?
- It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
- Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
- Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · Last updated 10/22/2026