| Sioux Falls School District 49-5 | 25,060 | 44 | $12,316 | 8.3% |
| Rapid City Area School District 51-4 | 12,313 | 25 | $11,037 | 10.5% |
| Harrisburg School District 41-2 | 6,222 | 11 | $11,823 | 3.0% |
| Brandon Valley School District 49-2 | 5,115 | 7 | $10,720 | 3.0% |
| Aberdeen School District 06-1 | 4,233 | 9 | $11,519 | 8.8% |
| Watertown School District 14-4 | 3,606 | 8 | $11,526 | 6.6% |
| Brookings School District 05-1 | 3,546 | 9 | $12,882 | 6.2% |
| Huron School District 02-2 | 3,078 | 11 | $13,191 | 14.6% |
| Meade School District 46-1 | 3,047 | 11 | $10,735 | 7.4% |
| Yankton School District 63-3 | 3,021 | 6 | $11,763 | 8.7% |
| Douglas School District 51-1 | 2,808 | 4 | $12,211 | 9.0% |
| Pierre School District 32-2 | 2,749 | 5 | $11,536 | 7.6% |
| Mitchell School District 17-2 | 2,628 | 9 | $12,703 | 9.9% |
| Tea Area School District 41-5 | 2,509 | 6 | $10,166 | 3.5% |
| Spearfish School District 40-2 | 2,398 | 7 | $10,621 | 7.4% |
| Todd County School District 66-1 | 1,980 | 13 | $18,488 | 37.2% |
| Oglala Lakota County School District 65-1 | 1,696 | 6 | $26,259 | 36.2% |
| West Central School District 49-7 | 1,418 | 6 | $11,165 | 3.5% |
| Vermillion School District 13-1 | 1,381 | 3 | $11,960 | 12.8% |
| Dakota Valley School District 61-8 | 1,341 | 4 | $11,808 | 4.3% |
| Belle Fourche School District 09-1 | 1,239 | 4 | $11,481 | 12.8% |
| Lennox School District 41-4 | 1,192 | 5 | $10,855 | 3.1% |
| Madison Central School District 39-2 | 1,169 | 3 | $11,654 | 8.2% |
| Milbank School District 25-4 | 973 | 4 | $13,617 | 8.9% |
| Dell Rapids School District 49-3 | 965 | 3 | $11,212 | 2.3% |
| Sisseton School District 54-2 | 965 | 3 | $14,637 | 16.1% |
| Tri-Valley School District 49-6 | 952 | 4 | $12,899 | 5.2% |
| Wagner Community School District 11-4 | 919 | 4 | $16,919 | 28.4% |
| Hamlin School District 28-3 | 896 | 3 | $10,323 | 6.5% |
| Canton School District 41-1 | 888 | 3 | $12,233 | 4.0% |
| Custer School District 16-1 | 887 | 6 | $16,511 | 9.5% |
| Chamberlain School District 07-1 | 858 | 3 | $13,940 | 24.3% |
| Winner School District 59-2 | 827 | 3 | $10,897 | 20.9% |
| Sioux Valley School District 05-5 | 742 | 3 | $11,650 | 4.4% |
| Flandreau School District 50-3 | 715 | 4 | $13,234 | 9.7% |
| Hot Springs School District 23-2 | 710 | 3 | $11,208 | 14.1% |
| Elk Point-Jefferson School District 61-7 | 697 | 3 | $11,861 | 2.8% |
| Beresford School District 61-2 | 648 | 3 | $13,173 | 5.2% |
| Lead-Deadwood School District 40-1 | 647 | 4 | $17,440 | 14.0% |
| Mobridge-Pollock School District 62-6 | 596 | 4 | $12,491 | 18.2% |
| Bon Homme School District 04-2 | 582 | 7 | $12,645 | 12.0% |
| Chester Area School District 39-1 | 582 | 7 | $11,557 | 4.9% |
| Groton Area School District 06-6 | 578 | 3 | $12,329 | 5.9% |
| Baltic School District 49-1 | 568 | 3 | $11,805 | 3.1% |
| Parkston School District 33-3 | 561 | 6 | $12,056 | 8.6% |
| Deuel School District 19-4 | 550 | 3 | $13,257 | 4.5% |
| Webster Area School District 18-5 | 546 | 3 | $11,995 | 18.8% |
| Redfield School District 56-4 | 523 | 6 | $13,408 | 15.9% |
| Platte - Geddes School District 11-5 | 522 | 5 | $12,898 | 13.7% |
| Hill City School District 51-2 | 520 | 3 | $12,874 | 6.4% |
| Clark School District 12-2 | 497 | 6 | $11,683 | 8.8% |
| Garretson School District 49-4 | 493 | 3 | $11,773 | 2.2% |
| Miller School District 29-4 | 483 | 4 | $14,023 | 5.5% |
| Britton-Hecla School District 45-4 | 468 | 6 | $11,802 | 10.4% |
| Ipswich Public School District 22-6 | 462 | 7 | $12,149 | 12.5% |
| Wessington Springs School District 36-2 | 461 | 7 | $12,273 | 16.0% |
| McCook Central School District 43-7 | 455 | 4 | $11,581 | 8.6% |
| Parker School District 60-4 | 453 | 3 | $10,795 | 5.9% |
| McLaughlin School District 15-2 | 443 | 3 | $22,585 | 54.0% |
| Bennett County School District 03-1 | 442 | 3 | $16,737 | 34.7% |
| Gregory School District 26-4 | 442 | 3 | $12,123 | 16.6% |
| Freeman School District 33-1 | 435 | 5 | $14,182 | 14.8% |
| Stanley County School District 57-1 | 432 | 4 | $14,089 | 6.7% |
| Deubrook Area School District 05-6 | 429 | 5 | $12,784 | 5.6% |
| Elkton School District 05-3 | 429 | 5 | $12,393 | 8.7% |
| White River School District 47-1 | 420 | 4 | $17,538 | 28.8% |
| Faulkton Area Schools 24-4 | 404 | 7 | $12,949 | 13.9% |
| Viborg-Hurley School District 60-6 | 403 | 4 | $11,852 | 10.0% |
| Northwestern Area School District 56-7 | 387 | 6 | $13,471 | 21.9% |
| Hanson School District 30-1 | 384 | 6 | $10,699 | 8.9% |
| Eagle Butte School District 20-1 | 380 | 6 | $26,734 | 35.0% |
| Timber Lake School District 20-3 | 372 | 3 | $19,846 | 19.0% |
| Dupree School District 64-2 | 366 | 3 | $19,899 | 55.0% |
| De Smet School District 38-2 | 362 | 3 | $13,958 | 9.2% |
| Howard School District 48-3 | 356 | 4 | $14,652 | 11.3% |
| Florence School District 14-1 | 352 | 3 | $11,497 | 6.9% |
| Alcester-Hudson School District 61-1 | 351 | 4 | $12,249 | 4.5% |
| Kimball School District 07-2 | 347 | 5 | $12,854 | 22.3% |
| Castlewood School District 28-1 | 345 | 4 | $12,299 | 8.5% |
| Willow Lake School District 12-3 | 344 | 6 | $11,201 | 8.8% |
| Lyman School District 42-1 | 335 | 3 | $16,050 | 28.3% |
| Colman-Egan School District 50-5 | 329 | 3 | $12,704 | 9.2% |
| Bridgewater-Emery 30-3 | 328 | 3 | $13,596 | 12.5% |
| Haakon School District 27-1 | 326 | 4 | $13,528 | 9.9% |
| Andes Central School District 11-1 | 323 | 4 | $20,047 | 26.5% |
| Wolsey Wessington School District 02-6 | 316 | 3 | $14,994 | 4.9% |
| Warner School District 06-5 | 313 | 3 | $12,506 | 2.1% |
| Canistota School District 43-1 | 308 | 3 | $14,202 | 8.2% |
| Irene - Wakonda School District 13-3 | 293 | 3 | $15,072 | 7.2% |
| Arlington School District 38-1 | 292 | 4 | $14,017 | 6.6% |
| Estelline School District 28-2 | 292 | 3 | $15,611 | 13.6% |
| Plankinton School District 01-1 | 291 | 7 | $16,296 | 10.9% |
| Lemmon School District 52-4 | 289 | 3 | $13,432 | 19.2% |
| Oldham-Ramona-Rutland School District 39-6 | 288 | 6 | $15,219 | 7.2% |
| Ethan School District 17-1 | 287 | 3 | $10,842 | 5.3% |
| Kadoka Area School District 35-2 | 283 | 6 | $18,251 | 40.5% |
| Waverly School District 14-5 | 283 | 3 | $14,471 | 6.5% |
| Gayville-Volin School District 63-1 | 281 | 3 | $11,766 | 3.6% |
| New Underwood School District 51-3 | 280 | 3 | $12,193 | 4.6% |
| Corsica-Stickney 21-3 | 274 | 3 | $13,820 | 13.6% |
| Wall School District 51-5 | 273 | 3 | $14,625 | 4.6% |
| Woonsocket School District 55-4 | 272 | 2 | $12,827 | 20.9% |
| Montrose School District 43-2 | 266 | 4 | $14,166 | 2.8% |
| Centerville School District 60-1 | 263 | 3 | $12,371 | 8.7% |
| Scotland School District 04-3 | 262 | 3 | $14,465 | 10.0% |
| Burke School District 26-2 | 261 | 3 | $17,458 | 15.9% |
| Menno School District 33-2 | 260 | 5 | $17,122 | 11.5% |
| Langford Area School District 45-5 | 258 | 4 | $14,231 | 14.4% |
| Mount Vernon School District 17-3 | 255 | 3 | $14,372 | 5.6% |
| Hitchcock Tulare School District 56-6 | 236 | 5 | $14,915 | 10.4% |
| Rosholt School District 54-4 | 235 | 4 | $14,700 | 27.1% |
| Wilmot School District 54-7 | 234 | 3 | $14,961 | 17.7% |
| Newell School District 09-2 | 230 | 3 | $15,794 | 11.7% |
| Highmore-Harrold School District 34-2 | 229 | 3 | $13,713 | 17.0% |
| Avon School District 04-1 | 227 | 4 | $15,433 | 14.2% |
| Harding County School District 31-1 | 227 | 3 | $16,674 | 13.2% |
| Armour School District 21-1 | 226 | 3 | $14,165 | 6.3% |
| Iroquois School District 02-3 | 220 | 4 | $15,649 | 10.1% |
| Agar-Blunt-Onida School District 58-3 | 216 | 3 | $19,869 | 5.6% |
| Gettysburg School District 53-1 | 214 | 3 | $14,818 | 7.1% |
| Sanborn Central School District 55-5 | 212 | 4 | $16,335 | 7.8% |
| Marion School District 60-3 | 208 | 3 | $16,198 | 8.0% |
| Leola School District 44-2 | 205 | 7 | $17,833 | 18.9% |
| Henry School District 14-2 | 192 | 3 | $13,235 | 22.1% |
| Selby Area School District 62-5 | 188 | 3 | $15,995 | 10.4% |
| Frederick Area School District 06-2 | 187 | 3 | $15,344 | 11.7% |
| Summit School District 54-6 | 182 | 2 | $14,849 | 24.8% |
| Faith School District 46-2 | 181 | 4 | $13,801 | 12.7% |
| Jones County School District 37-3 | 180 | 3 | $15,902 | 21.6% |
| Waubay School District 18-3 | 177 | 3 | $17,948 | 23.5% |
| Wakpala School District 15-3 | 174 | 3 | $27,060 | 53.0% |
| Lake Preston School District 38-3 | 170 | 3 | $18,122 | 14.9% |
| Tripp-Delmont School District 33-5 | 168 | 5 | $21,673 | 14.8% |
| Eureka School District 44-1 | 163 | 3 | $18,474 | 13.6% |
| Herreid School District 10-1 | 147 | 3 | $15,490 | 12.6% |
| Edmunds Central School District 22-5 | 144 | 4 | $17,925 | 14.0% |
| Doland School District 56-2 | 141 | 7 | $17,196 | 11.6% |
| Bison School District 52-1 | 135 | 3 | $17,358 | 18.9% |
| Colome School District 59-3 | 135 | 3 | $17,865 | 32.3% |
| McIntosh School District 15-1 | 129 | 3 | $30,705 | 48.9% |
| White Lake School District 01-3 | 125 | 3 | $16,710 | 7.6% |
| Oelrichs School District 23-3 | 124 | 3 | $25,616 | 15.2% |
| Edgemont School District 23-1 | 119 | 2 | $19,710 | 16.8% |
| Hoven School District 53-2 | 112 | 3 | $21,304 | 13.0% |
| Bowdle School District 22-1 | 90 | 4 | $19,670 | 13.7% |
| South Central School District 26-5 | 52 | 2 | $15,581 | 13.7% |
| SD SCH for the Blind & Visually Impaired | 19 | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Elk Mountain School District 16-2 | 16 | 2 | Not reported | 57.1% |