Something wrong? Let us know
Checked
Baker
Regular school district · Macclenny, FL · Grades PK-12
- Students
- 4,763
- 2025-2026 school year
- Schools
- 10
- Students per teacher
- 16.4
- 290 full-time teachers
- Spending per student
- $11,746
- Florida average $13,006
District office
- Address
- 270 SOUTH BLVD E, Macclenny, FL 32063
- Phone
- (904) 259-6251
- Website
- bakerk12.org
Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.
Schools in Baker
Public schools that report to this district in the NCES directory
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| School | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|
| Baker County Middle School | 6-8 | 1,067 |
| Baker County Senior High School | 9-12 | 1,318 |
| Baker County Virtual Franchise | 6-12 | Not reported |
| Baker Virtual Instruction Program | K-5 | Not reported |
| Baker Virtual Instruction Program (District Provided) | K-5 | Not reported |
| J Franklyn Keller Intermediate School | 4-5 | Not reported |
| Legacy Elementary School | 1-5 | 650 |
| Macclenny Elementary School | 1-5 | 550 |
| Prek/Kindergarten Center | PK-K | 562 |
| Westside Elementary School | 1-5 | 616 |
Frequently asked questions
- How many students attend Baker?
- Baker reported 4,763 students in 10 schools in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2025-2026.
- How much does Baker spend per student?
- In the 2023-24 school year, Baker spent $11,746 per student on current operations, compared with a Florida average of $13,006.
- What does per-pupil spending include?
- It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
- Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
- Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · NCES district ID 1200060
Share: