Checked
Flagler
Regular school district · Bunnell, FL · Grades PK-12
- Students
- 13,521
- 2025-2026 school year
- Schools
- 13
- Students per teacher
- 17.7
- 766 full-time teachers
- Spending per student
- $11,630
- Florida average $13,006
District office
- Address
- 1769 E MOODY BLVD BLDG 2, Bunnell, FL 32110
- Phone
- (386) 437-7526
- Website
- flaglerschools.com
Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.
Schools in Flagler
Public schools that report to this district in the NCES directory
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| School | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|
| Belle Terre Elementary School | PK-7 | 1,288 |
| Buddy Taylor Middle School | 6-8 | 1,310 |
| Bunnell Elementary School | PK-5 | 1,061 |
| Flagler Virtual Instruction KG-5 | K-5 | Not reported |
| Flagler Virtual Instruction Program | 6-12 | Not reported |
| Flagler-Palm Coast High School | 9-12 | 2,533 |
| Iflagler-Virtual Franchise | K-12 | 178 |
| Imagine School at Town Center | K-8 | 885 |
| Indian Trails Middle School | 6-8 | 1,438 |
| Lewis E. Wadsworth Elementary | PK-5 | 740 |
| Matanzas High School | 8-12 | 2,102 |
| Old Kings Elementary School | PK-5 | 1,019 |
| Rymfire Elementary School | PK-5 | 967 |
Frequently asked questions
- How many students attend Flagler?
- Flagler reported 13,521 students in 13 schools in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2025-2026.
- How much does Flagler spend per student?
- In the 2023-24 school year, Flagler spent $11,630 per student on current operations, compared with a Florida average of $13,006.
- What does per-pupil spending include?
- It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
- Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
- Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · NCES district ID 1200540
Share: