Something wrong? Let us know
Checked
Glades
Regular school district · Moore Haven, FL · Grades PK-12
- Students
- 1,852
- 2025-2026 school year
- Schools
- 9
- Spending per student
- $15,110
- Florida average $13,006
District office
- Address
- 400 10TH ST SW, Moore Haven, FL 33471
- Phone
- (863) 946-2083
- Website
- gladesedu.org
Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.
Schools in Glades
Public schools that report to this district in the NCES directory
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| School | Grades | Students |
|---|---|---|
| Glades Virtual Franchise | 7-12 | Not reported |
| Glades Virtual Instruction Program | K-12 | 42 |
| Glades Virtual Instruction Program (District Provided) | 1-12 | 17 |
| Glades West | PK | 1 |
| Moore Haven Elementary School | PK-5 | 344 |
| Moore Haven Middle High School. | 6-12 | 498 |
| Pemayetv Emahakv Charter Our Way School | PK-8 | 299 |
| Rcma-Booker T. Washington | PK | Not reported |
| West Glades School | PK-8 | 651 |
Frequently asked questions
- How many students attend Glades?
- Glades reported 1,852 students in 9 schools in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2025-2026.
- How much does Glades spend per student?
- In the 2023-24 school year, Glades spent $15,110 per student on current operations, compared with a Florida average of $13,006.
- What does per-pupil spending include?
- It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
- Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
- Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · NCES district ID 1200660
Share: