Skip to content

Checked

Leon

Regular school district · Tallahassee, FL · Grades PK-12

Students
31,579
2025-2026 school year
Schools
55
Students per teacher
17.3
1,828 full-time teachers
Spending per student
$11,591
Florida average $13,006

District office

Address
2757 W PENSACOLA ST, Tallahassee, FL 32304

Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.

Schools in Leon

Public schools that report to this district in the NCES directory

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

SchoolGradesStudents
Amos P. Godby High School9-121,388
Apalachee Elementary SchoolPK-5482
Astoria Park Elementary SchoolPK-5479
Bond Elementary SchoolPK-5611
Buck Lake Elementary SchoolPK-5696
Canopy Oaks Elementary SchoolPK-5617
Chaires Elementary SchoolPK-5466
Deerlake Middle School6-8876
Desoto Trail Elementary SchoolPK-5652
Elizabeth Cobb Middle School6-8675
Fairview Middle School6-8735
Fort Braden SchoolPK-8668
Frank Hartsfield Elementary SchoolPK-5353
Gilchrist Elementary SchoolPK-5857
Gretchen Everhart SchoolPK-1291
Griffin Middle School6-8457
Hawks Rise Elementary SchoolPK-5752
Hospital HomeboundK-127
J Michael Conley Elementary School at SouthwoodPK-5693
James Rickards High School9-121,718
John G Riley Elementary SchoolK-5608
Kate Sullivan Elementary SchoolPK-5737
Killearn Lakes Elementary SchoolPK-5740
Lawton Chiles High School9-121,881
Leon Co Juvenile Detention CenterK-1252
Leon County Jail6-12Not reported
Leon County Virtual Instruction ProgramK-8Not reported
Leon County Virtual School Franchise6-1288
Leon High School9-121,793
Leon Virtual Academy6-12Not reported
Lincoln High School9-121,822
Lively Technical College9-12Not reported
Oak Ridge Elementary SchoolPK-5432
Pace Center for Girls6-1244
Pineview Elementary SchoolPK-5457
PrekPK52
R. Frank Nims Middle School6-8625
Raa Middle School6-8928
Renaissance AcademyPK-8243
Roberts Elementary SchoolPK-5807
Ruediger Elementary SchoolPK-5504
Sabal Palm Elementary SchoolPK-5459
Sail9-12359
Sealey Elementary SchoolPK-5369
Second Chance at Ghazvini Learning CenterK-1251
Springwood Elementary SchoolPK-5460
Success Academy at Ghazvini Learning Center6-12130
Swift Creek Middle School6-8793
Tallahassee Classical SchoolPK-12345
Tallahassee School of Math & SciencesK-8621
The School of Arts & Sciences CentreK-8448
The School of Arts and Sciences on ThomasvilleK-8461
W T Moore Elementary SchoolPK-5519
William J Montford III Middle School6-81,016
Woodville SchoolPK-8462

Frequently asked questions

How many students attend Leon?
Leon reported 31,579 students in 55 schools in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2025-2026.
How much does Leon spend per student?
In the 2023-24 school year, Leon spent $11,591 per student on current operations, compared with a Florida average of $13,006.
What does per-pupil spending include?
It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · NCES district ID 1201110

Share: