Skip to content

Checked

Manatee

Regular school district · Bradenton, FL · Grades PK-12

Students
54,215
2025-2026 school year
Schools
82
Students per teacher
17.4
3,109 full-time teachers
Spending per student
$12,296
Florida average $13,006

District office

Address
215 MANATEE AVE W, Bradenton, FL 34205

Enrollment and school counts come from the NCES Common Core of Data. Spending comes from the Census Bureau's Annual Survey of School System Finances, and child poverty from Census SAIPE model estimates. Per-pupil spending is current spending (salaries, benefits, supplies and services), not construction or debt, and is shown only for districts with at least 50 students.

Schools in Manatee

Public schools that report to this district in the NCES directory

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

SchoolGradesStudents
Access To Education3-1244
Amikids Manatee6-1238
Anna Maria Elementary SchoolPK-5190
Annie Lucy Williams Elementary SchoolPK-5981
B.d. Gullett Elementary SchoolPK-51,314
Ballard Elementary SchoolPK-5421
Barbara a Harvey Elementary SchoolK-51,356
Bayshore Elementary SchoolPK-5711
Bayshore High School8-121,400
Blackburn Elementary SchoolPK-5452
Blanche H. Daughtrey ElementaryPK-5719
Braden River Elementary SchoolPK-5547
Braden River High School9-121,705
Braden River Middle School6-8797
Bradenton Bay High School7-12114
Buffalo Creek Middle School6-81,171
Carlos E. Haile Middle School6-8715
Dr Mona Jain Middle School6-8933
Easter SealsPK-1212
Electa Lee Magnet Middle School6-8679
Florine J Abel Elementary SchoolPK-5485
Freedom Elementary SchoolPK-5736
G D Rogers Garden- Bullock ElementaryPK-5472
Gene Witt Elementary SchoolPK-5742
Gilbert W Mcneal Elementary SchoolPK-5672
H. S. Moody Elementary SchoolPK-5602
Hola! Elementary @ MsaPK-5551
Horizons AcademyPK-12429
Hospital Homebound InstructionK-12Not reported
Ida M. Stewart Elementary SchoolPK-5381
Imagine Charter School at North ManateePK-8853
Imagine Charter at Lakewood RanchPK-8456
James Tillman Elementary Magnet SchoolPK-5614
Jessie P. Miller Elementary SchoolPK-5586
Just for Girls Elementary SchoolK-542
Just for Girls Middle School6-833
Juvenile Detention Center2-1277
Lakewood Ranch High School9-122,422
Lakewood Ranch Preparatory AcademyK-121,369
Lincoln Memorial Middle School6-8448
Louise R Johnson K-8 School of International StudiesPK-8844
Manatee Charter SchoolK-8619
Manatee Community Action Agency-Head StartPK16
Manatee Elementary SchoolPK-5488
Manatee High School8-121,998
Manatee School for the Arts6-122,051
Manatee School of Arts/SciencesK-5111
Manatee Technical College9-12Not reported
Manatee Virtual Instruction ProgramK-12151
Manatee Virtual School ( Virtual Franchise)1-1238
Marjorie G. Kinnan Elementary SchoolPK-5522
Martha B. King Middle School6-8897
Myakka City Elementary SchoolPK-5319
Oasis Middle School6-849
Oneco Elementary SchoolPK-5576
Pace Center for Girls6-1256
Palm View K-8 SchoolPK-8606
Palma Sola Elementary SchoolPK-5396
Palmetto Charter SchoolK-8458
Palmetto Elementary SchoolPK-5519
Palmetto High School8-122,185
Palmshores Behavior Health Center2-1288
Parrish Charter AcademyK-8891
Parrish Community High School9-122,266
R. Dan Nolan Middle School6-8787
Robert H. Prine Elementary SchoolPK-5721
Robert Willis Elementary SchoolPK-5785
Rowlett Middle Academy6-8708
Samoset Elementary SchoolPK-5544
School Ofacademic & Behavioral Learning EXC (Sable) Grade CodPK-815
Sea Breeze Elementary SchoolPK-5502
Selby PreschoolPK7
Southeast High School8-121,638
State College of Florida Collegiate School6-12485
Tara Elementary SchoolPK-5582
Team Success a School of ExcellenceK-121,441
The Port Academy9-1221
Virgil Mills Elementary SchoolPK-5863
Visible Men AcademyK-549
W. D. Sugg Middle School6-81,017
William H. Bashaw ElementaryPK-5720
William Monroe Rowlett Academy for Arts and CommunicationK-5917

Frequently asked questions

How many students attend Manatee?
Manatee reported 54,215 students in 82 schools in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2025-2026.
How much does Manatee spend per student?
In the 2023-24 school year, Manatee spent $12,296 per student on current operations, compared with a Florida average of $13,006.
What does per-pupil spending include?
It is current spending for elementary and secondary education divided by fall enrollment, as published by the Census Bureau. It includes instruction, support services such as transportation and administration, and other day-to-day costs. It leaves out capital outlay for buildings and interest on debt.
Why do some districts have no spending or poverty figures?
Charter districts, education service agencies and other special agencies often do not report finance data separately, and Census SAIPE estimates child poverty only for geographic school districts. Values are also hidden for districts with fewer than 50 students, where a per-pupil figure can swing widely.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data; U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances and SAIPE · NCES district ID 1201230

Share: