Checked
North Dakota Elections
Official results and voting statistics
- People who voted
- 371,974
- Polling places
- 172
Official results
2022 U.S. Senate
Official certified result
| Candidate | Party | Votes | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| John Hoeven(incumbent)Winner | Republican | 135,474 | 56.4% |
| Katrina Christiansen | Democratic-Nonpartisan League | 59,995 | 25.0% |
| Rick Becker | Independent | 44,406 | 18.5% |
| Write-ins (scattered) | Not reported | 265 | 0.1% |
Total votes counted: 240,140
2018 U.S. Senate
Official certified result
| Candidate | Party | Votes | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kevin CramerWinner | Republican | 179,720 | 55.1% |
| Heidi Heitkamp(incumbent) | Democratic-Nonpartisan League | 144,376 | 44.3% |
| Write-ins (scattered) | Not reported | 2,042 | 0.6% |
Total votes counted: 326,138
Voters and ballots, 2024 general election
Election Administration and Voting Survey, 53 reporting jurisdictions
- People who voted
- 371,974
- Voted in person on Election Day
- 181,998
- Voted early in person
- 99,007
- Voted by mail
- 89,429
- Mail ballots sent
- 94,676
- Mail ballots returned
- 89,930
Polling places and poll workers
- Precincts
- 385
- Polling places
- 172
- Election Day polling places
- 172
- Early voting sites
- 14
Figures are reported by local election offices to the U.S. Election Assistance Commission. Some offices do not report every item, so a total may be marked with the number of jurisdictions that reported it. Voters as a share of registered is not the same as turnout of eligible citizens.
By county
2024 general election
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| County | Registered | Voted | Polling places |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adams County | Not reported | 1,213 | 1 |
| Barnes County | Not reported | 5,413 | 1 |
| Benson County | Not reported | 2,030 | 3 |
| Billings County | Not reported | 658 | 2 |
| Bottineau County | Not reported | 3,485 | 3 |
| Bowman County | Not reported | 1,637 | 4 |
| Burke County | Not reported | 1,068 | 1 |
| Burleigh County | Not reported | 52,867 | 18 |
| Cass County | Not reported | 91,565 | 20 |
| Cavalier County | Not reported | 2,033 | 1 |
| Dickey County | Not reported | 2,483 | 2 |
| Divide County | Not reported | 1,223 | 1 |
| Dunn County | Not reported | 2,266 | 4 |
| Eddy County | Not reported | 1,232 | 1 |
| Emmons County | Not reported | 1,956 | 3 |
| Foster County | Not reported | 1,720 | 1 |
| Golden Valley County | Not reported | 998 | 1 |
| Grand Forks County | Not reported | 31,679 | 10 |
| Grant County | Not reported | 1,324 | 2 |
| Griggs County | Not reported | 1,309 | 1 |
| Hettinger County | Not reported | 1,318 | 3 |
| Kidder County | Not reported | 1,406 | 1 |
| LaMoure County | Not reported | 2,166 | 2 |
| Logan County | Not reported | 1,052 | 1 |
| McHenry County | Not reported | 2,787 | 1 |
| McIntosh County | Not reported | 1,415 | 2 |
| McKenzie County | Not reported | 5,556 | 3 |
| McLean County | Not reported | 5,470 | 4 |
| Mercer County | Not reported | 4,603 | 1 |
| Morton County | Not reported | 17,205 | 12 |
| Mountrail County | Not reported | 4,108 | 7 |
| Nelson County | Not reported | 1,785 | 1 |
| Oliver County | Not reported | 1,097 | 1 |
| Pembina County | Not reported | 3,154 | 1 |
| Pierce County | Not reported | 2,006 | 1 |
| Ramsey County | Not reported | 5,316 | 1 |
| Ransom County | Not reported | 2,758 | 2 |
| Renville County | Not reported | 1,226 | 1 |
| Richland County | Not reported | 8,346 | 7 |
| Rolette County | Not reported | 4,121 | 5 |
| Sargent County | Not reported | 2,077 | 1 |
| Sheridan County | Not reported | 766 | 1 |
| Sioux County | Not reported | 963 | 1 |
| Slope County | Not reported | 393 | 3 |
| Stark County | Not reported | 15,234 | 5 |
| Steele County | Not reported | 1,021 | 1 |
| Stutsman County | Not reported | 10,262 | 2 |
| Towner County | Not reported | 1,135 | 1 |
| Traill County | Not reported | 4,178 | 1 |
| Walsh County | Not reported | 4,575 | 1 |
| Ward County | Not reported | 28,778 | 9 |
| Wells County | Not reported | 2,279 | 3 |
| Williams County | Not reported | 15,259 | 6 |
North Dakota's members of Congress
Source: Federal Election Commission; U.S. Election Assistance Commission, EAVS