Checked
Vermont Elections
Official results and voting statistics
- Registered voters (2024)
- 500,986
- People who voted
- 361,604
- Share of registered
- 72.2%
- Polling places
- 262
Official results
2022 U.S. Senate
Official certified result
| Candidate | Party | Votes | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peter WelchWinner | Democratic | 196,575 | 68.5% |
| Gerald Malloy | Republican | 80,468 | 28.0% |
| Dawn Marie Ellis | Independent | 2,752 | 1.0% |
| Natasha Diamondstone-Kohout | Green Mountain | 1,574 | 0.6% |
| Kerry Patrick Raheb | Independent | 1,532 | 0.5% |
| Mark Coester | Independent | 1,273 | 0.4% |
| Stephen Duke | Independent | 1,209 | 0.4% |
| Ms. Cris Ericson | Independent | 1,105 | 0.4% |
| Write-ins (scattered) | Not reported | 612 | 0.2% |
Total votes counted: 287,100
2018 U.S. Senate
Official certified result
| Candidate | Party | Votes | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bernie Sanders(incumbent)Winner | Independent | 183,649 | 67.4% |
| Lawrence Zupan | Republican | 74,815 | 27.4% |
| Brad J. Peacock | Independent | 3,665 | 1.3% |
| Russell Beste | Independent | 2,763 | 1.0% |
| Edward S. Gilbert Jr. | Independent | 2,244 | 0.8% |
| Folasade Adeluola | Independent | 1,979 | 0.7% |
| Reid Kane | Liberty Union | 1,171 | 0.4% |
| Jon Svitavsky | Independent | 1,130 | 0.4% |
| Bruce Busa | Independent | 914 | 0.3% |
| Write-ins (scattered) | Not reported | 281 | 0.1% |
| Hillary Clinton | Write-In | 7 | 0.0% |
| Jim Douglas | Write-In | 6 | 0.0% |
Total votes counted: 272,624
Voters and ballots, 2024 general election
Election Administration and Voting Survey, 247 reporting jurisdictions
- Registered voters
- 500,986
- Active registrations
- 460,415
- Inactive registrations
- 40,571
- Same-day registrations
- 5,531
- People who voted
- 361,604
- Voters as a share of registered
- 72.2%
- Voted in person on Election Day
- 122,386
- Voted early in person
- 2,631
- Voted by mail
- 234,038
- Mail ballots sent
- 441,666
- Mail ballots returned
- 237,565
Polling places and poll workers
- Precincts
- 262
- Polling places
- 262
- Election Day polling places
- 262
- Early voting sites
- 247
Figures are reported by local election offices to the U.S. Election Assistance Commission. Some offices do not report every item, so a total may be marked with the number of jurisdictions that reported it. Voters as a share of registered is not the same as turnout of eligible citizens.
By county
2024 general election
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| County | Registered | Voted | Polling places |
|---|---|---|---|
| Addison County | 34,662 | 23,479 | 23 |
| Bennington County | 34,069 | 25,592 | 17 |
| Caledonia County | 24,158 | 17,731 | 17 |
| Chittenden County | 113,251 | 86,068 | 28 |
| Essex County | 5,104 | 2,698 | 13 |
| Franklin County | 47,926 | 33,920 | 15 |
| Grand Isle County | 6,326 | 4,235 | 5 |
| Lamoille County | 20,036 | 13,911 | 10 |
| Orange County | 23,538 | 17,012 | 17 |
| Orleans County | 21,300 | 14,663 | 19 |
| Rutland County | 45,856 | 32,472 | 32 |
| Washington County | 47,277 | 35,284 | 20 |
| Windham County | 36,002 | 25,022 | 22 |
| Windsor County | 41,481 | 29,517 | 24 |
Source: Federal Election Commission; U.S. Election Assistance Commission, EAVS