Checked
2026 Florida Loan Limits
Conforming (FHFA) and FHA mortgage limits by county
- Counties
- 67
- High-cost counties
- 1
- Conforming limit above the baseline
- Highest conforming limit
- $990,150
- Monroe County
- U.S. baseline
- $832,750
- One-unit conforming
Loan limits by county
One-unit and two-unit limits, 2026
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| County | Conforming, 1 unit | Conforming, 2 units | FHA, 1 unit | FHA, 2 units |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alachua County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Baker County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bay County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bradford County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brevard County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Broward County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calhoun County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charlotte County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Citrus County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clay County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Collier County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Columbia County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| DeSoto County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dixie County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Duval County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Escambia County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Flagler County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Franklin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gadsden County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gilchrist County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Glades County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gulf County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hamilton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hardee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hendry County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hernando County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Highlands County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hillsborough County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holmes County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Indian River County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jackson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jefferson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lafayette County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lake County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leon County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Levy County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberty County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Madison County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Manatee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marion County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Martin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Miami-Dade County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Monroe County | $990,150 | $1,267,600 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nassau County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Okaloosa County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Okeechobee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Orange County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Osceola County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palm Beach County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pasco County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pinellas County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Polk County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Putnam County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santa Rosa County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sarasota County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Seminole County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Johns County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Lucie County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sumter County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Suwannee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taylor County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Union County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Volusia County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wakulla County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Washington County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
- What is the conforming loan limit in Florida?
- In 2026, 66 of 67 counties in Florida use the baseline limit of $832,750 for a one-unit home. 1 high-cost counties have higher limits, up to $990,150 in Monroe County.
Source: Federal Housing Finance Agency; U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development ยท 2026 limits