Checked
2026 Georgia Loan Limits
Conforming (FHFA) and FHA mortgage limits by county
- Counties
- 159
- High-cost counties
- 0
- Conforming limit above the baseline
- Highest conforming limit
- $832,750
- Appling County
- U.S. baseline
- $832,750
- One-unit conforming
Loan limits by county
One-unit and two-unit limits, 2026
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| County | Conforming, 1 unit | Conforming, 2 units | FHA, 1 unit | FHA, 2 units |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appling County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Atkinson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bacon County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Baker County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Baldwin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Banks County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Barrow County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bartow County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ben Hill County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Berrien County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bibb County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bleckley County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brantley County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Brooks County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bryan County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bulloch County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Burke County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Butts County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calhoun County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Camden County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Candler County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Carroll County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Catoosa County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Charlton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chatham County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chattahoochee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chattooga County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cherokee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clarke County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clay County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clayton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinch County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cobb County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Coffee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Colquitt County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Columbia County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cook County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Coweta County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Crawford County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Crisp County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dade County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dawson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Decatur County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| DeKalb County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dodge County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dooly County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dougherty County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Douglas County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Early County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Echols County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Effingham County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Elbert County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Emanuel County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Evans County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fannin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fayette County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Floyd County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Forsyth County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Franklin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fulton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gilmer County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Glascock County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Glynn County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gordon County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grady County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Greene County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gwinnett County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Habersham County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hall County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hancock County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Haralson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harris County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hart County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Heard County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Henry County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Houston County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Irwin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jackson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jasper County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jeff Davis County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jefferson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jenkins County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Johnson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jones County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lamar County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lanier County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Laurens County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberty County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lincoln County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Long County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lowndes County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lumpkin County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Macon County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Madison County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marion County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| McDuffie County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| McIntosh County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Meriwether County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Miller County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mitchell County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Monroe County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Montgomery County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Morgan County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Murray County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Muscogee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Newton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oconee County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oglethorpe County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paulding County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Peach County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pickens County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pierce County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pike County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Polk County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pulaski County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Putnam County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Quitman County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rabun County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Randolph County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Richmond County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rockdale County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Schley County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Screven County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Seminole County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Spalding County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stephens County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Stewart County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sumter County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talbot County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taliaferro County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tattnall County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taylor County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Telfair County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Terrell County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Thomas County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tift County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toombs County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Towns County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Treutlen County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Troup County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Turner County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Twiggs County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Union County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Upson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walker County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Walton County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ware County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Warren County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Washington County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wayne County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Webster County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wheeler County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| White County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Whitfield County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wilcox County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wilkes County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wilkinson County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Worth County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
- What is the conforming loan limit in Georgia?
- In 2026, every county in Georgia uses the same conforming limit: $832,750 for a one-unit home.
Source: Federal Housing Finance Agency; U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development ยท 2026 limits