Checked
2026 New Mexico Loan Limits
Conforming (FHFA) and FHA mortgage limits by county
- Counties
- 33
- High-cost counties
- 0
- Conforming limit above the baseline
- Highest conforming limit
- $832,750
- Bernalillo County
- U.S. baseline
- $832,750
- One-unit conforming
Loan limits by county
One-unit and two-unit limits, 2026
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| County | Conforming, 1 unit | Conforming, 2 units | FHA, 1 unit | FHA, 2 units |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bernalillo County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Catron County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chaves County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cibola County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Colfax County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Curry County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| De Baca County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doña Ana County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Eddy County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grant County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guadalupe County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harding County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hidalgo County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lea County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lincoln County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Los Alamos County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Luna County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| McKinley County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mora County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Otero County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Quay County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rio Arriba County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Roosevelt County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Juan County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Miguel County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sandoval County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santa Fe County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sierra County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Socorro County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taos County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Torrance County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Union County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Valencia County | $832,750 | $1,066,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
- What is the conforming loan limit in New Mexico?
- In 2026, every county in New Mexico uses the same conforming limit: $832,750 for a one-unit home.
Source: Federal Housing Finance Agency; U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development · 2026 limits
Share: